Winter

The winter reminds me of you..
This whispering winds..
The endless fields basking in the sun
And the veranda of my little house reminds me of you..
So far away from you in this unknown place..
So many years have passed since i lost you from my days..
And still the winter reminds me of you..
Theres so much still left to say, 
So much to tell you about everyday..
And i know i cant, no matter how much i want..
But till the day i know you are alive and well somewhere..
I dont care about those unspoken words..
I know winter will keep coming with your memories..
Winter will keep coming to remind,
Its you i have always loved
And cant stop as long as i breathe..

Swarnali

16 thoughts on “Winter

Leave a Reply

