what did i do wrong?

What is it that i did wrong?
What is it that i couldn’t get right?
I listened to everything they said,
I studied hard and passed all the tests..
I got a job for daily bread.
I even did everything i should, 
to be better person you see.
But then where exactly did i made the mistake?
That nothing finally seems to fall in place.
Why is it then i cant be happy?
And why is it i find myself lonely and depressed?
You may say happiness is an inner thing, 
And may be you are right..
But you see growing up with my family and friends,
Every one forgot to teach me
How to do that right.

-Swarnali

5 thoughts on “what did i do wrong?

Leave a Reply

